Skip to product information
1 of 2

Nerang Recordings

NRNG014 - 12" Vinyl [ Freaky Friends Volume 2. 5 Years Of Nerang ]

NRNG014 - 12" Vinyl [ Freaky Friends Volume 2. 5 Years Of Nerang ]

Regular price $20.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $20.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Limited 12" copies of NRNG014

5 Years of Nerang !!!!

Based in Queensland, Australia, Nerang Recordings has put out music from Interplanetary Criminal, Subjoi, DJ Swagger, DJ Bowlcut, J. Albert, Cassettes For Kids, and many more since its inception in 2016. Reaching five years of the imprint, head honcho Dj Whipr Snipr curates the second ‘Freaky Friends’ compilation, featuring contributions from a host of label associates and hotly tipped producers for six fast-paced, heavy-hitting tracks

Leading the release, Shall Not Fade and E-Beamz affiliate DJ Swagger’s ‘Hoticewater’ blends deep oscillations with skipping breaks and shimmering pads, with Low Tape’s ‘So
 Delicious’ following, keeping the energy high. Striking vocals meet trippy FX and electro-tinged drum patterns across the track, a continuation of the DJ/producer’s releases on the likes of X-Kalay and Of Paradise. Fresh off the back of their recent ‘Sportsgoth’ EP, Brazil’s Nørus and Dj Whipr Snipr collide once more on ‘Molecular Collision’, bringing classic 808 kits, acid lines, and squelchy synthesisers together.

Classic electro sounds meet modern production techniques on LA-based Ole Mic Odd’s ‘In The House’, as robotic vocal lines meet heavy arps. Ramping up the tempo, Berlin-based Nasty Enterprises boss Nasty King Kurl returns to the label with a fast and powerful off-kilter jam, leaning on freaked out vocals and tough percussion. Rounding out the release, Cologne’s Turk Turkelton offers up ‘Offenbachs Father’, delivering a track complete with razor-sharp drum workout and expressive synth work.
View full details